The People Pleasers

I don’t like people pleasers. Not at all fond of them. I’m talking about the ones who pretend that they like what you like. They say that they love the same book, same movie, same song, same artist, etc as you. You’ve never heard them speak about that subject ever before but the moment they come to know that it is your choice, they go something like, “OMGG! SAME! I like it/her/him SO much.. like SO SO SO much.” And I call this bullshit. Utter shit. I’m speaking from experience about a certain acquaintance. This person always likes the same things as I do.. always. And it annoys the hell out of me. I’ve never heard you mention that author and all of a sudden I’m supposed to believe that he is your favourite?!I never heard you speak about him ever and now he is your “jam”? Doesn’t make any sense to me. I just wish that the person would stop doing it. Seriously. It’s getting nauseating. I can see that day very clearly in the future. The day when I go all ballistic on this acquaintance. And I don’t want that to happen because I don’t want to hurt the person’s feelings. So instead of blazing out with all my imaginary guns of words, I’m going to type it all away. Hoping that this is going to work.

I’m aware that this post is me ranting but I needed to get this out. I really needed to. On another note, I came to know a very interesting thing today. Apparently, everyone and everything around us has an “aura”. Like, physically. It is a physical thing. I never expected it to be. With this, I’m going to end it here.

Go and give a hug to a person. Could be anyone. Your mum, dad, friend, grandpa, girlfriend, boyfriend, aunt, cousin… doesn’t matter. Just go and embrace someone tightly. You know never know, this random spontaneous act of yours might just be the reason for their first smile today. 🙂

4 thoughts on “The People Pleasers

Leave a Reply

